Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
Share |

Download the National EMS Officer Competencies document

EMS Stakeholder’s Engagement
Framework for Levels of EMS Officer Leadership
August 2007 - Denver, CO

Participating in the conference was:
Sean Caffey
Chris Callsen
Gill Glass
Brandon Graham
Donald Hiett
Skip Kirkwood
Gregg Lord
Don Lundy
Paul M. Maniscalco
Dennis Mauk
Cliff Parker
Jon Politis
James Robinson
Richard Serino
Andy Wordin

EMS Stakeholder’s Engagement
Framework for EMS Officer Competencies
November 2010 - Las Vegas, NV

National Association of EMTs represented by:
• Chuck Kearns
• Amie Binning

International Association of Fire Chiefs EMS Section, represented by:
• Gary Ludwig
• John Sinclair

Fire and Emergency Services Higher Education Consortium, represented by:
• Bruce Evans
• Mike Ward

EMS Chiefs of Canada, represented:
• Mike Nolan
• Kelly Nash

International Association of EMS Chiefs, represented by:
• Graydon Lord

National Association of EMS Educators, represented by:
• Mike Miller

The American Ambulance Association was represented by:
• Jerry Zapolnik

National EMS Management Association was represented by:
• Gary Wingrove
• Skip Kirkwood
• Troy Hagen
• Sean Caffrey
• Mike Touchstone
• Forrest “Woody” Wood

Hospital-affiliated EMS organizations were represented by:
• Vince Robbins

The meeting was facilitated by:
• Frank Mineo, Ph.D


Special Thank You to:
Vanguard Health Systems
For their donation of time and resources to this project

Copy Editors:
Melodie Dhondt
Michael Ward

Graphic Design:

NEMSMA 2014 Board of Directors
Troy Hagen, President
Chief Executive Officer
Care Ambulance
Orange County, CA

Mike Touchstone, President-Elect
Chief of EMS Training
Philadelphia Fire Department
Philadelphia, PA

Sean Caffrey, Treasurer
EMS Programs Manager
Department of Pediatrics
University of Colorado School of Medicine
Denver, CO

Vince Robbins, Secretary
President & Chief Executive Officer
Neptune, NJ

Skip Kirkwood, Immediate Past-President
Durham County EMS
Durham, NC
Chris Cebollero, Member at Large
EMS Chief
Christian Hospital, EMS Division
St. Louis, MO

Steven Cotter, Member at Large
Berkeley County EMS
Charleston, SC

Mike Poynter, Member at Large
Executive Director
Kentucky Board of EMS
Lexington, KY

Ryan Greenberg, Member at Large
Chief of EMS Operations
Vanguard Health Systems
Hasbrouck Heights, NJ

Brian LaCroix, Member at Large
President (EMS Chief)
Allina Health
St. Paul, MN

Download the National EMS Officer Competencies document